Sarah Mclachlan – Angel

People say that you have to write what’s in your heart. I for one, believe in that golden rule. When I heard this song for the first time, it broke my heart and I genuinely wept. Why? I don’t know.. I seriously have no clue why tears suddenly wet the sides of my face. I didn’t feel that much of a connection between me and the song. True, I was in a phase where I always seem to have reason to feel not good enough and it’s always hard at the end of the day. But overall, it wasn’t at the point where I felt like I was going suicidal or anything.

This song means a lot to many different people. It’s that one song that you can always perceive differently in different situations. To me, it symbolizes the fall and rise of truly being human. I think the reason why this song appeals to a lot of people, is it’s strong human values.

Of course, I won’t do this song any just by describing it. Truth be told, I don’t know how to describe what I feel every time I hear the song. So I will leave you to decide. Please enjoy.

Sarah Mclachlan – Angel

Spend all your time waiting for that second chance
For a break that would make it okay
There’s always some reason to feel not good enough
And it’s hard at the end of the day

I need some distraction
Oh, beautiful release
Memory seeps from my veins
Let me be empty, and weightless I maybe
I’ll find some peace tonight

In the arms of the angel far away from here
From this dark cold hotel room and the endlessness that you feel
You were pulled from the wreckage of your silent reveries
You’re in the arms of the angel
May you find some comfort here

So tired of the straight line and everywhere you turn
There’s vultures and thieves at your back
And the storm keeps on twisting, keep on building the lies
That you make up for all that you lack

It don’t make no difference escaping one last time
It’s easier to believe in this sweet madness, oh this glorious sadness
That brings me to my knees

In the arms of the angel far away from here
From this dark cold hotel room and the endlessness that you fear
You were pulled from the wreckage of your silent reveries
You’re in the arms of the angel
May you find some comfort here

You’re in the arms of the angel
May you find some comfort here

One thought on “Sarah Mclachlan – Angel

  1. Good day!

    Although not exactly relating to the thread please allow me, dear friend, to tell you of the newest home of British comedy on the online.

    English For Dirty Foreigners is the only show on the internets that will lie to you outrightly about British language, traditions, customs and stuffs.
    Oh yes, we have many stuffs.

    http://www.EnglishForDirtyForeigners.com

    Come for the comedy.
    Stay for the hilarity.

Leave a Reply

